advanced search

AXIA - Pulverizer CD

Availability: in stock
Shipping: 24 h
Price: €8.00 34.3944 PLN
quantity qty
Product categories: CD / Grindcore / SELFMADEGOD releases
Pin It


First full length of this Portuguese band filled with 21 songs of intense and blistering grindcore with some metal influences. The backbone of AXIA's music is an hybrid raid of extreme paced songs, infused with infinite levels of self-inflicted negativity and hopelessness. AXIA was crafted under the zero-centric vision of four oblivionized individuals known for collaborations with THE OMINOUS CIRCLE, HOLOCAUSTO CANIBAL, HEAVENWOOD, among many others. Mastered by Peter in de Betou (ARCH ENEMY, AMON AMARTH, MESHUGGAH, HYPOCRISY), the new album is ready to be released when the perfect alliance as been accomplished. This is a must have for fans of NASUM, NAPALM DEATH, LOCK UP, ROTTEN SOUND, GADGET, ANTIGAMA or even MESHUGGAH.

"Volatile and primed to erupt, Axia bring both grind and groove into a seamless unity on Pulverizer. Scorching stuff that maintains more than meets the eye in many ways. There may be 21 songs in 32-minutes, but they have tapped into a way to stay abrasive without becoming a total blur. Let’s see where they take it from here."Dead Rhetoric (7.5/10)

"Axia have produced an album of crushing, relentless fury and blistering aggression. This should easily delight grindheads everywhere."Wonderboxmetal

"(…) Pulverizer comes just as advertised. It goes grindcore, deathgrind, death metal and gets melodic here and there. But overall, it crushes track after track. At about thirty-two-minutes, Axia blaze through track after track. Fans of Rotten Sound, Lock Up and Nasum should be smashing that play button now. Don’t sleep on this one." – Metal Injection

01. Mass Suicide
02. Fading Into Nothing
03. Still Unresolved
04. In Shameful Skins
05. This Is The Sound Of Death
06. The Filth
07. Absence Of Light
08. Normative
09. Posthumous
10. Forward Leads Nowhere
11. Vultures
12. From Here To Eternity
13. Shattering Glass
14. Another Black Day
15. Compulsive Lying Disorder
16. A Deteriorated Vision
17. Not There Yet!
18. It Still Clicks (I Hope You Die)
19. Means To An End
20. As Above So Below
21. Self - Inflicted Obsolescence

Related products

Shop is in view mode
View full version of the site
Sklep internetowy